Visit our Churches. 

The district which is covered by Kilmurry parish today was once five separate parishes --

Kilmurry, Cannaway, Dooniskey, Moviddy and Kilbonane
(See history pages)

There are still ruins of old churches in Kilbonane, Moviddy, Canovee and Kilmurry. The three churches which are in use at present were all built in latter half of the last century.  By clicking on the photographs, you will be able to see an enlarged view of our churches, past and present, as they are today.